Off-Campus Access
You can access nearly all of the library databases, e-journals, and electronic books from anywhere in the world. You will be prompted to enter your A# and pin when you click on a database or electronic book.
Once you enter your information, you should have access. If you have trouble with access, contact me.
Credible Links for Teachers
These websites offer a variety of media links, lesson plans, images and more, all from credible organizations.
Websites are ordered by comprehensiveness - the Library of Congress and the USU Wiki link to many of the sites listed here:
- Library of Congress for TeachersThe Library of Congress has a huge number of digital collections and materials available for teachers at all levels. Be sure to check out this LOC link of other credible websites for teachers:
http://www.loc.gov/teachers/additionalresources/relatedresources/ - NSDL (National Science Digital Library)Includes advanced search capabilities with access to media clips, lesson plans and ideas for teaching science at all levels.
- America History in VideoAn excellent resource for documentaries and other media relating to American History. See the left hand column for an easy to brows list of dates and eras.
- ProCon.orgA good place for students to go for coverage of controversial topics. For teachers, view the "Teacher's Corner" in the top left corner.
- PBS TeachersProvides media clips, lesson plans and more. Use the search window or top tabs listed by grade and then ordered by subject.
- Environmental Protection Agency Resources for TeachersResources provided by the EPA relating to the environment. Includes topics such as climate change, air quality and recycling.
- A Teacher's Guide to the HolocaustComprehensive coverage of the holocaust for teachers at all levels. Links to movies, maps, plays, documents and more. Provided by the University of South Florida.
- Smithsonian EducationProvided by the Smithsonian Institute. Covers all levels of education in the following topics: Art & Design, Science & Technology, History & Culture, and Language Arts.
