Finding Articles & Research
Below is a list of the major databases in education. You can access them if you are on campus or through the EZ Proxy, which is a page that will prompt you to enter your A-number and password. There are a number of different ways to retrieve full text of the article. I've posted a few suggestions on this web site (to the left of this box) to help you, but please contact me if you need more help!
-
Articles & DatabasesCheck out USU Libraries articles and databases page to quickly search for a database, or check out databases by subject!
-
Education SourceThis database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers.
-
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)An education index with links to ERIC documents from 1993 on. The database contains full-text of ERIC Digest records and links to ERIC documents available electronically.
-
Primary SearchFull text article database designed for elementary school libraries.
-
PsycINFOIndexes thousand of articles relating to education, including special education.
-
Teacher Reference CenterProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
-
TOPICSearchCurrent events database for exploring popular social, political, economic, and scientific K-12 classroom topics.
Search Tips
The following link will help you locate articles that you find using the databases.
Interlibrary Services
If the Merrill-Cazier Library does not have a source that you need, you may request a copy from interlibrary Services. This is a reciprocal service by which libraries share materials in their collections. Articles are delivered as PDF files. See details on the Interlibrary Services web page.
