Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Due to technical issues this resource is only available using the USU VPN. Instructions for installing the VPN are found
on the IT Service Desk Knowledgebase
ProQuest Newsstand (Global Newsstream)
Full-text access to US and international news sources. Includes coverage of
The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
New York Times Historical File (1851-2013)
New York Times in full text and full image. ProQuest online information service has digitized their microfilm collection of the New York Times:
New York Daily Times (1851-1857)
New York Times (1857-Current--3 year embargo)
The Historical New York Times database includes cover-to-cover full-page images in PDF, searchable ASCII text, and article-level access.
Access to Current File Funding provided by the Friends of USU Libraries
CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Need a book we don't own?
interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.