JCOM 3100: Reporting Public Affairs: State & Local Resources

This website has links to the Code, Notices & Hearings, and past meeting minutes for Logan City.

This website has links to the Code, Commissions, and Council meeting minutes for North Logan.

Has links to the Code, Commissions, Council meeting minutes, and geographic data. Counties sometimes have a higher number of services evident on their website, with different departments and information available. They may also be sources of more robust geographic, land-use data, and transportation that is used for planning purposes.

This website has links to the Code, Commissions, and Council meeting minutes for Providence

Allows you to search for current and previous bills going through the House and Senate, from 1896-present

Allows you to search the opinions from the Utah Supreme Court and the Court of Appeals.

The primary website for the state of Utah.

Provides access to rules initiated by agencies of the State of Utah.

Map of Cache County that can be searched by parcel tax ID number, owner name, address, or acreage.

Find age, ethnicity, household by type (children, etc), employment status, income, commuting, and others.

This website includes "more than 700 overhead traffic cameras and 1500 in-road traffic sensors are constantly capturing photographs, video and traffic data on all major Utah Department of Transportation roads."

This website includes current and historical maps, as well as address maps, demographic maps, elevation/terrain maps, topical maps (climate, energy, environment, transportation, etc.)

Information about arrests, bookings, and jail division contact information.

Statistical reporting of current UDC population counts (of state correctional facilities) and primary offense distributions (crimes and offenses that warrant
incarceration in correctional facilities or parole situations).

The Utah Statewide Warrants file (SWW) is designed to provide information on individuals wanted in the state of Utah. The warrant information comes from courts that send in data to the Utah Criminal Justice Information System (UCJIS) via electronic transfer, which means that the data viewed is the direct result of court activity. As with any warrant system, caution must be used when viewing data from this file. Accuracy and timeliness are critical factors when acting on warrant information, as this system is dependent upon timely entry and removal of records by the courts.

This site is intended for public information purposes only. It is updated regularly, and includes basic information on offenders currently under the jurisdiction of the Utah Department of Corrections. It does not include historical information.

Utah's law enforcement utilizes OffenderWatch® to manage and monitor the whereabouts, conduct and compliance status of the registered offenders in Utah. OffenderWatch® is updated instantaneously throughout the day as offender addresses and other offender information is updated in our office. You may enter any address in the State and see real-time information on the publishable offenders within the specified radius of the address you enter.

Archive for all records from the State of Utah. Resources include online and physical records including vital records, court records, land records, law and legislation, military records, etc.

This website includes links to historical art and artifacts from the state of Utah, including historical photos, publications, art collections, etc. Some of the material is digitized and available online.

The Utah State Archives maintains links to records laws from multiple jurisdictions as well as information about case laws and previous records laws.

This page facilitates public notice for all bodies in the state that are required to give notice. Many bodies now have the minutes, audio recordings, and other materials from their open and public meetings on the website.

This page provides links to submit GRAMA requests, contact information for records officers, and links to public notices. It is maintained by the Utah Division of Archives & Records Service.