Research methods resources
These resources are handy when exploring research methods:
- SAGE Research MethodsLinks over 100,000 pages of SAGE's book, journal, and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
- APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology: Volume 1Vol 1: Foundations, planning, measures, and psychometrics. In three volumes, this handbook provides information on tools used in psychology research design, measurement, and analysis. These volumes describe many techniques psychologists and others have developed to help understand why humans, think, feel, and behave the way they do.
- APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology: Volume 2Vol 2: Research designs: Quantitative, qualitative, neuropsychological, and biological. In three volumes, this handbook provides information on tools used in psychology research design, measurement, and analysis. These volumes describe many techniques psychologists and others have developed to help understand why humans, think, feel, and behave the way they do.
- APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology: Volume 3Vol 3: Data analysis and research publication. In three volumes, this handbook provides information on tools used in psychology research design, measurement, and analysis. These volumes describe many techniques psychologists and others have developed to help understand why humans, think, feel, and behave the way they do.
Qualitative vs. quantitative studies
Need help understanding the differences between qualitative and quantitative research? Check out the following video for examples.
Contact Us
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
