Find Articles
- ScopusDatabase of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
- AccessEngineeringThis database is a reference tool that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- CRCnetBASESearch over 153 CRC Press engineering handbooks online. Browse by category or search across all titles. Full text is displayed using the Adobe Acrobat Reader.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer ScienceCollections of brief e-books synthesizing important research or development topics. The 50- to 100-page e-books or "lectures" offer unique value to the reader by providing more synthesis, analysis, and depth than typical research journal articles. They are ideal entry points to new areas for researchers, advanced developers, and students.
Tip:
The Merrill-Cazier Library at USU subscribes to Lean Library, a browser plug-in that alerts you when online content is available through the library while you are doing your research both on and off-campus. Lean Library works no matter how you do your research.
Find Books & Dissertations
- Library Catalog
- This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
- USU Dissertations & Theses (Digital Commons@USU)Read USU theses and dissertations.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (Digital Dissertation Abstracts)Electronic version of Dissertation Abstracts. Includes over 1 million full-text dissertations and 3 million searchable citations.
Find Data
- Data ServicesResearch Data Management Services can help you with managing your data, file formats, metadata, and finding and depositing data into data repositories.
Need Help?
Need Quick Help?
Chat with a Librarian:
