United States Federal Government Sources
- National Center for Education StatisticsFind Education Statistics at a Glance and International Comparisons in Education
- Digest of Education StatisticsA sub-group of the NCES. Contains past and current education statistics ranging from K-Higher Ed.
Tip:
Looking for more materials from U.S. government sources?
Enter your search terms into the library catalog and use the Advanced Search to limit your Material Type to Government Document. For additional support, see Finding Government Information.
International/World Resources
- UNESCO Institute for StatisticsStatistics collected by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.
- Country StudiesCompiled by the Federal Research Division of the U.S. Library of Congress, descriptions of countries cover social, economic, political, and national conditions.
- Background NotesFrom the U.S. Department of State. Contains factual information about all of the countries of the world. Updated regularly.
Article Databases
- Education Source
This link opens in a new window
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals.
Two databases specific to education are listed below. Others, in
many disciplines, are accessable from the Article Searching and
Databases link on the USU Libraries home page:
- ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)Education index with links to ERIC documents from 1993 on.
- Education DatabaseEducation Database gives users access to more than 760 top-of-the-line educational publications, 600 of them full-text. Coverage covers primary, secondary, and higher education publications, as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
