Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Abstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.
Article database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, includes scholarly and general-interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
ProQuest Newsstand (Global Newsstream)
Full-text access to US and international news sources. Includes coverage of The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Search by Journal Title
1. Search in the Academic Search Ultimate database by journal title
2. For a list of Geography journals, click on the MS Word document below.
3. Type in the journal name in the first search box and select "SO" for Journal Name
4. Type in your keywords in the second and/or third search box and select enter.