Feeling overwhelmed?
Check out this "Beginning Research" tutorial before you dive into databases.
Key article databases in HDFS
- PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.
For tips on how to best use PsycINFO, check out these resources:
Quick how-to video:
Interactive tutorial:
http://library2.usu.edu/guide_on_the_side/tutorial/searching-psycinfo
(Tip: If the tutorial won't work, clear your cache or try the link in Chrome.)
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Includes information on a broad range of topics in psychiatry, psychology, and anthropology. Some example topics are mental processes, emotional & behavioral characteristics, and observational & experimental methods. - Professional Development Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Here you'll find articles on topics ranging from children's health to pedagogical theory and practice. - APA PsycArticles
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association. - ERIC via EBSCO Host
- This link opens in a new window
If your research interest has to do with education, ERIC is a great place to look! This large collection of education research includes scholarly journals, reports, policy papers, dissertation abstracts, and more. - Education Source
- This link opens in a new window
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals. - Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Meta-research
According to PLOS, meta-research is "the scientific study of research practices...an emerging field that aims to characterize existing standards and ultimately improve the quality and reliability of scientific research."Learn about methods, reporting, bias, reproducibility, evaluation, and policy from this curated PLOS collection of meta-research articles.
What if we don't own it?
Did you find something you need that we don't own? You can request it from another library, whether it's an article scan or a book.
Just login to your inter-library services account with your A# and password to make your request.
