LibGuides: HDFS 3210: Articles

Key article databases in HDFS

PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.

For tips on how to best use PsycINFO, check out these resources:

Quick how-to video:
Interactive tutorial:
http://library2.usu.edu/guide_on_the_side/tutorial/searching-psycinfo
(Tip: If the tutorial won't work, clear your cache or try the link in Chrome.)

Psychology Database
Psychology Database offers abstracts and indexes of more than 640 titles, 540 of them full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage covers the topics of social, industrial, experimental, evolutionary, cognitive, clinical, and situational psychology, as well as personality, psychobiology, and psychometrics.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science and Mathematics, and more.
APA PsycArticles
Provides articles from journals of the American Psychological Association.
Education Source
- This link opens in a new window
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals.
ERIC via the US Department of Education
A large, online digital library of education research and information, including scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with the open access interface (freely available to everyone).

What if we don't own it?

Did you find something you need that we don't own? You can request it from another library, whether it's an article scan or a book.
Just login to your inter-library services account with your A# and password to make your request.