Follow the Money
- Follow the Money databaseSearchable database of monetary contributions to politicians in all 50 U.S. states.
- Follow the Money Institute ReportsSee synthesized reports on monetary contributions to political campaigns in all 50 U.S. States.
Center for Responsive Politics
- OpenSecrets.orgThe Center for Responsive Politics is a non-profit, nonpartisan research group based in Washington, D.C. that tracks the effects of money and lobbying on elections and public policy. This is a link to the public online database of its information.
Database of Non-Profit Organizations
- CitizenAuditThis database provides 10 years of disclosures for every charity in America and allows you to search any word inside IRS filings. You can answer questions like:
- Who's funding nonprofits, including ones that don't disclose their donors?
- Where does a charity's money go?
- What nonprofit entities is an individual or group using? - GuideStarRequires a free account for basic service.
Company Profiles and Tax Filings for Businesses
- Business Source CompleteSee company profiles by clicking on this link and then looking at the right hand side bar under "Browse" click on "Company Profiles". Profiles are listed alphabetically and can be searched. The "Browse" sidebar also includes company information, industry profiles, and market research reports among many other types of sources.
- EDGARSearchable database of tax filings for all publicly traded companies registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
