Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Information Access for InTech Collegiate High School: Key Resources

What can you access from InTech? What does USU offer InTech Students? This guide will help explain what is available to you.

Accessing Electronic Databases & Journals

Everyone 

All students in Utah have access to the Pioneer suite of databases. These require a user name and password. You can get the password from your teachers at school. If you come into the Merrill-Cazier Library, the public access computers near the Information Desk on the first floor provide access to the suite of electronic databases and journals provided by the Merrill-Cazier Library.

Concurrent Enrollment Students

With your A# and Banner password, you can remotely access the databases and electronic journals provided by the Merrill-Cazier Library. You will be prompted to log into the proxy server with your A# and Banner password when you click on a link for a resource.

Find Articles

Tip:

Article Linker button

Need the PDF/full-text?

Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.

Find Books & Background Info

Tip:

Need to check out a book?

All students at InTech have borrowing privileges at the Merrill-Cazier Library. Search the Library catalog for books, then bring them to the Circulation desk to check them out. You may keep the books for three weeks - but be aware that you will be fined if you turn them in late! Late fees are .25 per day per book, and there is no grace period.

Tip:

Need a book we don't own?

Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.

USU Computer Labs

Everyone

The Merrill-Cazier Library has several public access computers located near the Information Desk on the first floor of the Library. These computers have Internet access and Microsoft Office software. You can access the Library's electronic databases and electronic journals from these computers. You can save to a flash drive, or print materials (7 cents per page, payable at the Circulation Desk).

Concurrent Enrollment Students

If you are taking a concurrent enrollment class through USU, you can use the computers in the Information Commons, or anywhere else on campus. Check the Student Computers Labs Homepage for locations and hours. These computers are equipped with a full suite of software products (click here for a list of available software). You log onto these computers with your A# and Banner password. Print outs from the labs must be paid with Aggie Express, an account that USU students have which allows them to use their USU ID as a debit card. If you do not have a USU Student ID card, you won't be able to print from the labs.