Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Chronicling America is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Coverage: 1836-1922
Early American Newspapers
Cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers. Coverage: 1690-1882
New York Times Historical File
New York Times in full text and image from 1851 to 2009.
Utah Digital Newspapers
Search historic newspapers from all over Utah, covering 1850-1980. Search by county, dates, etc. Over 1,000,000 pages have been scanned and uploaded with more added monthly.
The Deseret News is a major newspaper for the Wasatch Front. Coverage: 1850 to present
Databases with multiple newspapers
Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals covering topics in communication and mass media, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more.
Large, full-text collection of legal and news sources, plus industry trade publications.
Search articles from hundreds of papers published throughout the United States, with some foreign papers included.
Find concise overviews and research summaries for a large range of current social issues.
US and international news sources.
Have a specific title in mind?
International Newspaper Archives
Looking for international newspapers? Try a few of these resources: