Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.
A key resource for journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences. You can also access Medline articles free in the Pubmed database.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Tip: You can search all the Ebsco article databases together: Click one of the links to open an article database, and then click Choose Databases and check the box next to other article databases you want to search.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.