Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
ASME Digital Collection
The ASME Digital Collection (formerly ASME Digital Library) provides access to abstracts and full text back to 2000 for journals and proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineering. The ASME Digital Collection is ASME's repository of current and archival literature featuring: ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present, ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present, and ASME Press eBooks selected from 1984 to the present.
This database is a reference tool that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Search over 153 CRC Press engineering handbooks online. Browse by category or search across all titles. Full text is displayed using the Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
The Merrill-Cazier Library at USU subscribes to Lean Library, a browser plug-in that alerts you when online content is available through the library while you are doing your research both on and off-campus. Lean Library works no matter how you do your research.
Standards can be searched for in the following websites, and purchase requests can be sent to Kaitlin Luder at email@example.com. Some ISO and IEC standards can be requested for free by professors through ANSI.
ASTM International is a globally recognized leader in the development and delivery of voluntary consensus standards.
SO has published 21985 International Standards and related documents, covering almost every industry, from technology, to food safety, to agriculture and healthcare. ISO International Standards impact everyone, everywhere.
ANSI facilitates the development of American National Standards (ANS) by accrediting the procedures of standards developing organizations (SDOs).