Economy, Operating Conditions, and Consumers
- Euromonitor PassportProvides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary. Useful for specific analysis or study of big-picture economic or social changes.
Note: Login required even if accessing from on campus.
- StatistaGeneral quantitative data on an easy-to-use searchable platform. Covers thousands of sources and topics, with infographics that are easy to share or embed on a webpage.
- Business: Insights (Gale)International business intelligence, including country profiles, sources of investment and brokerage reports, SWOT reports, case studies, corporate chronologies, full-text periodicals, market research reports, company histories, articles from Market Share Reporter, company profiles, and industry profiles. Also includes interactive charts, metrics, and country reports
- IBISWorld
This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports. - Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Business Culture and Environment
- Cross-Cultural Business Behavior : A Guide for Global ManagementThis guidebook provides insights into the cultural differences in business communication styles across the world, including profiles for 40 countries.
- World Business CultureA brief collection of cultural information for a small selection of countries, produced by the Global Business Culture consultancy firm.
- Doing Buisness.org - World BankComprehensive guides for countries' business regulations
- Country InsightsCultural information on the countries of the world from the government of Canada.
History, Culture, and Politics
- Countries and Their CulturesAn older, but still useful reference book on culture and customs for all countries of the world.
- World Factbook - CIAThe World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for over 250 world entities.
- Oxford Reference OnlineSearch hundreds of e-books at once for introductory information on research topics. Oxford Reference also offers detailed searchable timelines.
News and Current Events
- The EconomistLeading international newspaper focused on economic, business, and political reporting. Use "Search within this publication" to search the archives from 1988 to current issues.
- Wall Street JournalLeading U.S. financial newspaper.
- The New York Times via ProQuest Global NewsstreamNew York Times in full text and full image.
- Global NewstreamFull-text access to US and international news sources. Includes coverage of The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
- Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
