Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports.
Provides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary. Useful for specific analysis or study of big-picture economic or social changes.
Note: Login required even if accessing from on campus.
Good source for key statistics for an industry, company, or product category.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Updated interface for S&P. Full-text industry surveys, stock analysis for most public companies, and mutual fund research.
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis including US Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
WGSN is a leader in consumer and design trends, with two modules Fashion and Insight they provide global trend insights, expertly curated data and industry expertise.
Note: You must register with a USU email account to access WGSN
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Gale Business Insights: Global
International business intelligence, including country profiles, SWOT reports, case studies, corporate timelines, market research reports, company profiles and industry profiles, and country reports.
Statistical Abstracts of the U.S.
Statistical reference database containing information on social, political, and economic conditions, collected by the United States Census Bureau; includes downloadable graphs and charts.
Current and historical census data and demographic information for the United States with tools to create thematic maps, interactive maps, and customized reports.
American Customer Satisfaction Index
Also useful for Customers/Buyers section of Competitive Environment. Find customer satisfaction scores for 43 industries and 200+ companies and federal or local government agencies.
Census Business Builder
Offers interactive tools for viewing economic and census data for small businesses and regional business developers.