It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
POLS 1100: US Government & Politics: Key Resources
Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. It also includes teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts and course packs of background readings for history and political science classes.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Provides access to more than 80 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law-related periodicals. In addition to law journals, HeinOnline also contains the Congressional Record Bound Volumes in their entirety, complete coverage of the US Reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from inception in 1936, the CFR from inception in 1938, and more.
Featuring public law, this database provides 18,000 legislative histories for laws passed from 1929 to the present. PDF documents include bills, legislative reports, congressional documents, Congressional Research Service reports, committee prints, speeches from the Congressional Record, and presidential scigning statements.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.