It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World history and culture citation-and-abstract database. Dates of coverage run from 1450 to the present. The database includes citations to publications from around the world in more than 50 languages relating to world history fields such as: diplomatic history, economic history, intellectual history, social history, cultural history, military history, political history, history of religion, and the history of science and technology.
Note: This database does not cover the classical or early modern world. Additionally, please use America: History and Life to locate citations related to the United States and Canada.
US and international news sources. Newspaper Source provides selected full text for 154 newspapers. This collection offers full text from major US newspapers including: The Christian Science Monitor, The New York Daily News, The Chicago Tribune, The Miami Herald, and The San Jose Mercury News. International coverage includes The News (Mexico), The Hong Kong Standard, and much more. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.