Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
Tip: Use the thesaurus and pay attention to the "subject" terms listed underneath each article title for new terms to help refine your search. Also, try using the "methodology" limiter option to see if there are any current lit reviews on your topic.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Includes information on a broad range of topics in psychiatry, psychology, and anthropology.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Provides descriptions and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering areas like educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, and psychology. Be aware that the actual tests are not available through this database.
Provides articles from journals of the American Psychological Association.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Find Books & Specific Journals
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Help for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.