SOC 3200: Population and Society: Other Data

The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) provides timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective manner. The available data has a national, regional, industry, and/or international focus and includes essential information on such issues such as economic growth, regional economic development, interindustry relationships, and the Nation's position in the world economy.

This state website provides access to information about Utah workers, industries, wages, and business well-being.

This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The database is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data.

An extensive collection of the National Institute of Mental Health's best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.

Data from the Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration.

The objectives of the Atlas are: to assemble statistics on food environment indicators to stimulate research on the determinants of food choices and diet quality, and to provide a spatial overview of a community's ability to access healthy food and its success in doing so.

A collection of data, statistics, and tools from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Access to a wide array of public health information from the CDC for public health research, decision making, priority setting, program evaluation, and resource allocation.

Youth facts, funding information, and tools. Assess community assets, generate maps of local and federal resources, search for evidence-based youth programs, and keep up-to-date on the latest, youth-related news.

Data from the Annie E. Casey Foundation on child and family well-being in the United States from 2000 to the present. State level data available.

From the Children's Bureau (CB) of the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. The CB partners with federal, state, tribal and local agencies to improve the overall health and well-being of children and families.

State and national data on the number of children in the child welfare system, trends in foster care caseloads, and well-being outcomes.

U.S. Dept. of Health & Human Services' reports, databases, and demographics on topics such as prevention, permanency, child abuse, neglect, foster care, and adoption.

Find info on conditions and trends related to child and family well-being from '23 U.S. Federal agencies.

Information from the U.S. Dept. of Justice on crime, prevention, corrections, courts, law enforcement, and more.

Information about juvenile crime and the juvenile justice system.

Statistics on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government.

This site provides access to a variety of data tools to analyze school district, college, and other nationwide education data.

The Utah State Board of Education (USBE) collects and analyzes a wide variety of information about Utah K-12 schools, student progress, graduation rates, districts, and other useful statistics and reports on the condition of Utah's education.

The Utah System of Higher Education collects data from all eight of the public institutions of higher education in the state to help in planning, management, and reporting.