U.S. Demographic Data
- Data.census.govThe primary way to access Census Bureau data.
- U.S. Census BureauGateway to the range of statistics collected by the Census Bureau.
- Statistical Abstracts of the U.S.Statistical reference database containing information on social, political, and economic conditions, collected by the United States Census Bureau; includes downloadable graphs and charts.
- Social ExplorerCurrent and historical census data and demographic information for the United States with tools to create thematic maps, interactive maps, and customized reports.
Finding Census Data in Social Explorer
Understanding Census Data Tables
The demographic data available through the Census Bureau can be complex. If you're interested in learning more about the available data, the questions asked, and the process for compiling the data, see the links below.
- Census 2000This webpage for the 2000 Census includes background information and links to data tools.
- Census 2010This webpage for the 2010 Census contains explanations for the geographies, questions, and data tables produced.
- Census 2020This webpage for the 2020 Census contains explanations for the geographies, questions, and data tables produced. Including release schedules for data collected.
- American Community Survey Data GuidanceLearn more about the American Community Survey data collection, comparison, and some recommended tips from this webpage.
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
