It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International modern language and literature bibliographic database. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, with citations from over 5,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers, and conference proceedings all together.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Multidisciplinary e-journal collection for humanities and social sciences. Muse contains nearly 600 quality journal titles from 120 scholarly publishers and is operated by the Johns Hopkins University Press.
Contains citations to scholarly journals, books, and book reviews about US-Hispanic and Latin American topics, in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish languages. Coverage: 1970 - present.
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Searching by Subjects?
Unlike keywords, subject terms are specific words and phrases used to catalog items within a database.
Here are some examples of subject terms:
Spanish American literature -- refers to Spanish literature of Latin America Children's literature, Spanish American
Gays' writings, Spanish American
Spanish American poetry
Hispanic American literature (Spanish) --refers toSpanish literature of the United States
Latin American literature -- refers to literatures of Latin America treated collectively (Spanish, Portuguese, etc.) Children's literature, Latin American
Gays' writings, Latin America
Latin American poetry
See also headings for the individual literatures of the Spanish-speaking countries of Latin America, e.g. Argentine literature
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content with more than 2 billion records for books, CD, DVD, audio books, some articles, documents, photographs, digital collections, etc.. It is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.