Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Scholarly Articles
The premier psychology database. Use the thesaurus!
A key resource for journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the preclinical sciences. You can also access Medline articles free in the Pubmed database.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
A free resource from the US National Library of Medicine and a key resource for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
This database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers.
ERIC via EbscoHost
This database provides access to ERIC's collection, in a friendly interface many of you will be familiar with.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Find Books & More!
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary services to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.