E-Books from USU Libraries
- Program Evaluation for Social Workers: Foundations of Evidence-Based ProgramsBy Richard M. Grinnell Jr., Peter A. Gabor, & Yvonne A. Unrau. Published 2019.
- Designing and Implementing Effective Evaluations: Comprehensive Case Studies in Program EvaluationEdited by Steven D. Kniffley Jr. and Kenneth J. Linfield. Published 2023.
- Human Service Program Planning through a Social Justice LensBy Irwin Nesoff. Published 2022.
- "Social Work and the Human Services," in The SAGE Handbook of EvaluationBy Ian F. Shaw, Carol T. Mowbray & Hazel Qureshi. Published 2006.
- The SAGE Handbook of EvaluationEdited by Ian F. Shaw, Jennifer C. Greene & Melvin M. Mark. Published 2006.
More Books and E-Books
- Library Catalog
This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias
- Social Worker's Desk Reference (4th edition, 2022)Short chapters with links to further resources, collaboratively written by major figures in the field.
- Encyclopedia of Social WorkCo-published by the National Association of Social Workers and Oxford University Press, this online encyclopedia is widely considered the cornerstone of reference in the field. Contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work.
- EncyclopediasFind background and introductory research in key encyclopedias such as Oxford Reference Online, Sage Knowledge, and Gale Reference Collection.
Library Help
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
