Utah State University Archives
University Archives collects, preserves, and makes available the historic records of Utah State University (USU) to students, faculty, staff, and the public. Our holdings include records from university administration, USU's nine colleges, faculty members' papers, USU publications, and student life material. A rich collection of photographs documenting USU is available through the Photographs section area of Special Collections & Archives.
Resources for Finding Material in University Archives
- Archives WestArchives West is the primary tool for searching inventories or finding aids for University Archives collections. Materials from University Archives can be identified by collection numbers beginning with USU_,followed by a record group number.
- University Archives in USU Digital CommonsThe University Archives area of the USU Digital Commons contains digitized material from some of our most popular collections including the Buzzer Yearbook, the Utah Statesmen, university catalogs, commencement programs, as well as other publications and papers from across campus.
- Encyclopedic History of Utah State UniversityFrom "A-day" to "Women's Athletics", this encyclopedic history of Utah State University by former USU University Archivist Robert Parson covers people, buildings, programs, events, organizations, songs, school colors, traditions, and more.
- Utah State University Historical Photo-Board Collection (Selected Items)A century’s worth of images from Utah State University’s past (1880s-1980s) depict the changing faces and landscape on campus. Teachers, students, activities, clubs, athletics, ceremonies, buildings, and more are featured in over 2,000 photographs collected by a former director of the Library's Special Collections and Archives, A. J. Simmonds.
- Utah State University Series IndexA comprehensive list of record groups and sub-sections within University Archives.
Not Finding What You Are Looking For?
We are always working to improve access to our collections. If you would like assistance finding material in University Archives, please contact me at kelly.rovegno@usu.edu for more information about our holdings.
