Finding Information About Your Law
Use the databases and other resources on this page to find out more about your law or case. You will find journal articles, news sources, encyclopedia articles, and scholarly analysis to help you understand your law and how it has affected society.
Find Articles
- ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- CABI Digital LibraryAuthoritative research information on agriculture, environment, forestry, recreation management, tourism, veterinary medicine and related applied life sciences.
- Ecology AbstractsThis is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (note that "Ecology Abstracts content only" is checked under the search box), and it contains current ecology research (from 1982 to present).
Tip:
Need to find a specific journal?
You can search for a specific journal on the library website. If you need help finding specific journals check out our FAQ on this topic.
- ScopusDatabase of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Find Books & Background Info
- Library Catalog
- This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
- WorldCatWorldCat is the world's largest network of library content with more than 2 billion records for books, CD, DVD, audio books, some articles, documents, photographs, digital collections, etc.
- Encyclopedias & DictionariesGather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Find Government Agency Websites
- Agency Websites at USA.govComprehensive list of government agencies to help you find their web presence.
- Department of InteriorThe Department of Interior's main website. Interior covers the Bureau of Land Management and Fish & Wildlife Service.
Tips
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary services to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
