Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CS: Research in Computer Science
Search this Guide
CS: Research in Computer Science: Get Started
Organize & Cite
Find Background Information
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Find background and introductory research in key encyclopedias such as Oxford Reference Online, Sage Knowledge, and Gale Reference Collection.
This database is a reference tool that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
Find statistical information to guide your research and back up your arguments.
Choose a Topic
Choosing a Research Topic
This site provides quick strategies for picking a research topic.
Using CQ Researcher to Find a Topic
This guide will show you how to use CQ Researcher to find a research topic on current issues.
CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Brief books that synthesize important research or development topics.
How Do I...?
Access Books & Media?
Request Materials Through Interlibrary Loan
Access Library Resources Off-Campus?
Off-Campus Access for Statewide Campus & Online Users
Request Materials through Interlibrary Loan
Find Books at Another Utah Library (In-Person)
Meet with Me
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Mathematics & Statistics
Need Quick Help?
Chat with a Librarian:
Find Articles >>
Sep 15, 2021 12:21 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.