Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding research articles
The article databases listed here point to research publications and some news articles.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
CMMC offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals covering topics in communication and mass media, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more.
Academic Search Ultimate
Large collection of articles and information on a very wide range of topics; contains scholarly articles and magazine and newspaper articles.
Political Science Abstracts
Indexes journals and books on international aspects of political science published from 1975 to the present.
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
One of the top resources for research in psychology - includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Finding news articles
The following links point to a few databases containing US and international news:
BBC Monitoring: a source of international news reports in English.
Search for BBC Monitoring articles by region:
1. Go to the
USU Library homepage
Electronic Journals List
BBC Monitoring into the search box. Note the titles that result and click on one that is relevant for your research.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Need a book we don't own?
interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.