Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Ultimate
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Need strategies for reading academic journal articles?
Use this reading guide from the library to help you understand the major sections of academic articles and develop strategies for quickly understanding them.
CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
Multidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
ProQuest Newsstand (Global Newsstream)
Full-text access to US and international news sources. Includes coverage of The New York Times and The Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
As a high school student, you get access to some resources that other college students can't use, through the Utah K-12 schools resource called Pioneer. Here is a link to the Pioneer login page. You will need to check with your high school librarian to find out what the password is.
What if I can't access the resources?
If you can't get into the research resources through the links in this guide – if the databases tell you that you don’t have access, or if the links take you to blank screens – tell your teacher to contact the USU Concurrent Enrollment office at email@example.com to activate your account so you can get access.