Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What if we don't own it?
Did you find something you need that we don't own? You can request that we borrow it from another library. Just login to your Inter-library services account to request it.
You can search by authors, titles of books, and topics. For example, you might try the following:
- Gallagher, Kelly
- Teaching writing and science
- Writing instruction and mathematics
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Key Databases in Education
Once you have found some background information on your topic, either in education encyclopedias or other books you found in the library catalog, databases are great place to find articles relating to your topic. Here is a list of the databases in education that I recommend the most often.
Try keywords like teaching writing and elementary education
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals.
ERIC via EBSCO Host
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
Professional Development Collection
Full-text article database for professional educators offering information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.