It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featuring full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. This international database indexes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and art dissertations and offers full text of articles dating back to 1995.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Utah State University (USU) Digital History Collections showcase unique historical and cultural heritage content from USU's Special Collections & Archives as well as community partners. This material is created and preserved by USU Libraries and made available to users worldwide.
The Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.6 million digital images comprising contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Artstor also allows users to print or download images and citations. NOTE: You must create an individual account to download images.
The Artstor database is provided to USU Libraries by a license agreement that restricts use of the images and text to authorized users and prohibits public distribution of the content. Therefore, you may not display Artstor content on a web site that everyone can access on the Internet. However, the content may be displayed on password-protected websites, such as websites in which access is given only to participants in a class. Instructors and class participants may display Artstor content during a class lecture or presentation. For answers to other questions about how the Artstor content may be used, please email Becky Thoms.
The Berg Fashion Library offers a unique online portal with easy access to the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, e-books, selected reference works, and articles. The Berg Fashion Library includes an extensive color image bank with thumbnails linking to collections in the V&A Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art's Costume Institute collection, and thousands more.
The library is updated three times a year so cutting edge material is always available. The Berg Fashion Library includes an extensive color image bank with thumbnails linking to collections in the V&A Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art's Costume Institute collection, and thousands more. This is a vital reference for theater, design, and art historians.
Produced by Google, this is a freely available, fully digitized archive of LIFE Magazine during its years as a weekly magazine owned by Time, Inc. (1936-1972). It begins with volume 1, number 1 on November 23, 1936, and ends with volume 73, number 25 on December 29, 1972.
Over one hundred "content rich, illustrated pages of Fashion History, Costume, Clothing, Textiles and Social History." Searchable, and browsable by major category, such as body adornment, royal fashion, undergarments, Victorian fashion, image and wardrobe