Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
From the American Geological Institute, GeoRef provides citations and abstracts for scholarly literature in geology and geosciences; includes journals, books maps, reports, USGS publications, theses, and dissertations.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
GeoScienceWorld is a collection of the leading journals in geosciences.
SciFinder is the premier database for chemistry and related fields. Provides citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference papers, and other publications. Includes information about substances and reactions with chemical structure diagrams.
Note: Registration Required. You must use your USU email account to set up your SciFinder login. Set Up your SciFinder account.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary loan to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.