Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HDFS 3130: Articles

[HDFS|3130]

PsycINFO

You might be familiar with a database called Academic Search Ultimate from other classes, but there are a few specialized databases I recommend for finding scholarly articles in HDFS 3130. PsycINFO is a great place to start for most research topics in HDFS because of its powerful filters.

 


 

Tip:

Article Linker button

Need the PDF/full-text?

Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library. You can also download the Lean Library extension to get full-text materials off campus when available.

More places to search

PsycINFO might not give you the whole picture when it comes to investigating your topic. Consider searching one or more of these additional databases to expand your search.

OTHER DATABASES

Tip:

google scholar button

Using Google Scholar?

Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.

INFORMATION CHAINING:

You can also chain information from consumer oriented sources to find research oriented sources. Here are two more popular websites that link to research in your field:

Reading strategies

Tip:

Need strategies for reading academic journal articles?

Use this reading guide from the library to help you understand the major sections of academic articles and develop strategies for quickly understanding them. Or check out the handout linked below for more details.