Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Primary Sources
Your class will meet in Special Collections & Archives where you will discover manuscript collections related to Dinosaur National Monument.
Search Special Collections
The Special Collections department holds a wealth of primary sources. For a unique, local, or underrepresented viewpoint, search USU's Special Collections.
Find Books & Background Info
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gather background information from various general and specialized reference books, including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Need a book we don't own?
interlibrary services to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
Academic Search Ultimate
Large collection of articles and information on a very wide range of topics; contains scholarly articles and magazine and newspaper articles.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Using Google Scholar?
your Google account with USU to get access to articles that USU subscribes to. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.