Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education/Instructional Design Databases
A large, online digital library focused on a broad range of educational topics in scholarly articles, news, magazines and trade journals.
ERIC via EBSCO Host
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
PsycINFO is the premier database in the field of Psychology, offering citations and abstracts to peer-reviewed articles from 2,000 journals, book chapters, books and dissertations, and it is updated weekly.
Full-text articles from journals of the American Psychological Association.
Computer Science Databases
Google Scholar & Specific Journals
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Search here for journal titles. BEWARE: This list searches ONLY by journal titles, though you can browse subject areas. Searching for subjects, authors, or article title will return no results...
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU to get access to articles that USU subscribes to. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.