Top article databases
- Sociological AbstractsAbstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.
- Ethnic NewsWatchEthnic, minority, and native presses featuring a rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, and reviews to provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.
- America: History and LifeCitations to the literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the early 20th century.
- AnthrosourceDeveloped by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online.
More article databases
- ProQuest CentralThis is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
- Anthropological LiteratureProvides citations and links to journal articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries for the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; also for ethnology, archaeology, folklore and material culture.
- eHRAF World Cultures (Human Relations Area Files)Provides online access to currently produced annual installments from Human Relations Area Files, Inc.
- JSTORMultidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
- ARTstorThe Artstor Digital Library provides over 2.5 million digital images from cultural institutions around the world.
What if we don't own it?
Did you find something you need that we don't own? You can request it from another library, whether it's an article scan or a book.
Just login to your inter-library services account with your A# and password to make your request.
