About the Display
A small display is available upon request via links below. The display includes three posters, a pdf of exhibit text, a bibliography, a list of possible display items, and labels for recommended display items. Hosting institutions can customize the components to suit their needs and interests. Non-profit and/or educational institutions (especially libraries) are welcome to host the display. If you would like to host the display, please let the librarian know by email (at right) or via the display sign-up form.
Display Links
- Presidential Records & Materials Display PostersDownload poster displays from the USU institutional repository.
- Presidential Records & Materials Display Exhibit TextA pdf version of just the exhibit text, includes citations.
- Presidential Records & Materials Display BibliographyA bibliography of government documents, academic journal articles, books, and websites related to presidential records.
- Presidential Records & Materials Display Recommended Display ItemsThis list of recommended display items includes title, SuDoc call number, a brief description, and a link to a digital version (when available).
- Presidential Records & Materials Display Recommended Display Items LabelsLabels describing materials recommended for display.
- Display Sign-UpExpress interest in hosting the Presidential Records & Materials Display.
Collection Suggestions
General SuDoc Areas
|
AE 1.2 AE 1.113 AE 2.111 |
LC 1.1 LC 4.7 LC 4.8 |
S 1.2 |
Media
- Preserving Records: Archives and Presidential TransitionsA panel of National Archives staff (past and present) and a historian discuss presidential records and transitions (January 2021). Presented by the American Historical Association.
- Favorite Things: What’s at Your Presidential LibraryA playlist of videos from the National Archives Administration featuring documents and memorabilia from presidential libraries.
- Conversation with Librarian of Congress Carla Hayden & Archivist of the United States David FerrieroA Library of Congress video that features a friendly discussion that gives a peak into the at times competitive relationship between the National Archives and the Library of Congress.
Government Information Librarian
FDLP Designation
“This library is a congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the government documents collection is guaranteed by public law. (Title 44 United States Code)”
