Finding Scholarly Articles
- ERIC via EbscoHostThis database provides access to ERIC's collection, in a friendly interface many of you will be familiar with.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
- Education SourceThis database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers.
- PsycINFOThe premier psychology database. Use the thesaurus!
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary services to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
More places to search
The databases above might not give you the whole picture when it comes to investigating your topic. Consider searching one or more of these additional databases to expand your search.
OTHER DATABASES
- Google Scholar
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
- Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources. - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (Digital Dissertation Abstracts)Electronic version of Dissertation Abstracts. Includes over 1 million full-text dissertations and 3 million searchable citations.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Includes information on a broad range of topics in psychiatry, psychology, and anthropology. Some example topics are mental processes, emotional & behavioral characteristics, and observational & experimental methods.
