Key Databases
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
TECHNOLOGY DATABASES
- CRCnetBASESearch over 153 CRC Press engineering handbooks online. Browse by category or search across all titles. Full text is displayed using the Adobe Acrobat Reader.
- AccessEngineeringThis database is a reference tool that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)Search IEEE publications.
- ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital LibraryFull-text access to complete ACM journal collection. Full-text is not yet available for every proceedings article published before 1991.
BUSINESS and COMMUNICATION DATABASES
- Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseThis database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
- Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters. - AgEcon SearchFull-text papers and journal articles in applied economics, including the subtopics of agricultural, consumer, energy, environmental, and resource economics.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteA key resource for scholarly research in communication studies and mass media.
- O'Reilly for Higher EducationE-books, videos, tutorials, and case studies in technology and business. Enter your USU email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists.
Note: Enter your USU email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists. For help logging into O'Reilly, please see the instructions on this libguide.
DESIGN, ART, and CRAFT RESOURCES
- Art Full Text/Art Index RetrospectiveFeaturing full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. This international database indexes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and art dissertations and offers full text of articles dating back to 1995.
- Home Improvement Reference Center"How do you make that?" Check out the Home Improvement Reference Center to find out. This database features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images, and videos covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.
General Databases and Google Scholar
- Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
- ProQuest Central
- This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
How Do I...?
Access Articles?
Develop Search Strategies?
Conduct a Lit Review?
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
