Key Resources
Key MPH Databases
- CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
Nursing, allied, and consumer health research article database can be found within the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature. - Health & Medical CollectionThis database offers comprehensive and reliable journal coverage on clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, healthcare administration and much more.
- PsycINFO via EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
One of the top resources for research in psychology and the behavioral and social sciences. Includes information on topics ranging from education to pharmacology.
- PubMedA large collection of scientific articles related to medical and nursing topics. This article collection is freely available from the National Library of Medicine.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Tip:
Search multiple databases
You can search CINAHL and Medline together to save time by searching a larger number of articles.
Library Perks for Statewide Campus/Online Students
As a USU Statewide or Online student, you can access all of the library's databases, articles, and e-books from home or anywhere with Internet. To access library resources from the USU Libraries website, a research guide (like this!), or your Canvas course, you will be prompted to enter your A number and password. For more information on how to order physical books, get research help, and other time-saving tips, visit the Library Services for Statewide and Online Users website.
Need Help?
