Key Resources
Key Nursing Databases
- CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new window
Search for research articles in the fields of Nursing, allied, and consumer health within the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature - PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
A free resource from the US National Library of Medicine and a key resource for medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. - Health & Medical CollectionThis database offers comprehensive and reliable journal coverage on clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, healthcare administration and much more.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Point-of-Care Resources
- Nursing Reference Center PlusA source of nursing reference material covering diseases, drugs, nursing skills, nursing management, and continuing education.
Tip:
Searching Nursing Reference Center Plus
This short video will walk you through the main features of Nursing Reference Center Plus.
- UpToDateA clinical reference resource designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information. This resource offers current, evidence-based, and graded clinical recommendations that are written, reviewed, and continuously updated.
Note: USU users must create an UpToDate account to use this resource
Library Help
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
