Key Resources
- Scopus
This link opens in a new window
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles. Full text is not included, but Article Linker provides access to full-text articles when available.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary loan to request a copy from another library.
- American Society of Civil Engineers LibrarySearch for ASCE publications, including full text of ASCE journals.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes the AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. - Water Resources AbstractsThis is a subset of the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, and it includes multiple perspectives on water-related scholarly research.
- Thomas RegisterInformation on industrial products and services. Includes company and product information for manufacturers.
Tip:
Need a book we don't own?
Use interlibrary services to request books, articles, and more from other libraries.
- Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
- Statistical InformationFind statistical information to guide your research and back up your arguments.
- ASM HandbooksThe ASM Handbooks contain information in every area of materials specialization and are a comprehensive source of information on ferrous and nonferrous metals and materials technology
Finding Standards
Standards can be searched for in the following websites, and purchase requests can be sent to library.help@usu.edu. Some ISO and IEC standards can be requested for free by professors.
Government Resources
Technical Reports
Local Government Resources
Other Government Resources
- Data.gov - hosts datasets from both federal and local sources
- govinfo.gov - materials from the U.S. government including Congress, Executive Branch, Executive Agencies, and Regulatory Information.
- U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Publications
For any additional help you may need finding or using government documents for your research contact:
Jen Kirk
Government Information Librarian
(435) 797-8033
jen.kirk@usu.edu
How Do I...?
Access Articles?
Develop Search Strategies?
Conduct a Lit Review?
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
Access & Troubleshooting
Having problems accessing resources?
See our Online Access page for help.
