Key Databases in Economics and Finance
Library (News, Magazines, Scholarly Materials)
- ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources. - Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
A large collection of business information, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters. - ABI/INFORM CollectionThe most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- ScopusScopus is an excellent tool for chasing forward an older paper or finding similar papers to what you are working on. You can find out what future papers cited the paper you just finished reading. Google Scholar has a similar function, but Scopus is usually better.
- Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Subject Lists
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Data & Statistics
- ICPSR DatabaseA data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences. ICPSR hosts 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Note: To download data files you must create a free user account while on campus or logged in via the USU VPN. Click here for account creation instructions.
- StatistaGeneral quantitative data on an easy-to-use searchable platform. Covers thousands of sources and topics, with infographics that are easy to share or embed on a webpage.
- Social ExplorerCurrent and historical census data and demographic information for the United States with tools to create thematic maps, interactive maps, and customized reports.
Get Help
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
