Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Databases in Economics and Finance
Academic Articles & Working Papers
Resources on economic issues and policy.
Business Source Premier
A large collection of business resources, including articles from scholarly, business and trade publications, SWOT analyses, and book chapters. Most content is full text.
IDEAS: Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)
Links to working papers and published research related to economics issues and policy. Uses the data from the RePEc database
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
Offers economic data, working papers, journal articles, and other economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research.
Need the PDF/full-text?
Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Data, Market Research, & Statistics
Provides industry data, country reports, international market reports, company profiles, and expert commentary. Requires login even from on campus.
A comprehensive collection of industry market research reports, covering the U.S., China, and some global industries.
General quantitative data on an easy-to-use searchable platform.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Full-text industry surveys, stock analysis for most public companies, and mutual fund research.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) contains financial, economic, and marketing data. You will need to request a personal account in order to use the database.
How Do I...?
Develop Search Strategies?