It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
[Note: There are an array of specialized databases used for specific fields of history. Please contact me directly to get a recommendation if you are looking for in-depth research in a narrowly focused area, from a specific time period, or in a language other than English. If you are looking for primary sources, I will be happy to set up a consultation time with you.]
World history and culture citation-and-abstract database. Dates of coverage run from 1450 to the present. The database includes citations to publications from around the world in more than 50 languages relating to world history fields such as: diplomatic history, economic history, intellectual history, social history, cultural history, military history, political history, history of religion, and the history of science and technology.
Note: This database does not cover the classical or early modern world. Additionally, please use America: History and Life to locate citations related to the United States and Canada.
Citations to the literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Journal coverage goes back to the early 20th century. For topics related to Mexico, the Central America, the Caribbean, and South America, please use Historical Abstracts.