Get Started
Find Background Information
- Library Catalog
This link opens in a new window
Find print and electronic books available from USU Libraries, as well as videos and other materials.
- EncyclopediasFind background and introductory research in key encyclopedias such as Oxford Reference Online, Sage Knowledge, and Gale Reference Collection.
- Statistical InformationFind statistical information to guide your research and back up your arguments.
- Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5)Here you can access an online edition of the DSM-5. This authoritative volume defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research.
Choose a Topic
- Choosing a Research TopicThis site provides quick strategies for picking a research topic.
- Using CQ Researcher to Find a TopicThis guide will show you how to use CQ Researcher to find a research topic on current issues.
- CQ Researcher and CQ Global Researcher
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of in-depth and fact-checked reports on pressing domestic and international issues. Covers 1923-present.
- The Corsini Encyclopedia of PsychologyThe Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology has authoritative info in most areas of psychology - you can find a topic relevant to your interests.
How Do I...?
Access Books & Media?
Access Library Resources Off-Campus?
Need Help?
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Mechanics, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Ecology, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Languages & Cultures, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Science & Fisheries, Welding, Wildlife, Range and Forestry
