It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Abstracts and citations to articles in journals in sociology, family studies, women's studies, and related social sciences, as well as abstracts to dissertations, conference proceedings, and books, covering 1952-present.
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Specialized article databases
These databases have a more specific focus and can help you deepen your literature search. For example, those interested in environmental sociology might check out GreenFILE, and those interested in criminology might explore InfoTrac Criminal Justice Collection.
Includes information on a broad range of topics in psychiatry, psychology, and anthropology. Some example topics are mental processes, emotional & behavioral characteristics, and observational & experimental methods.
A large, online digital library of education research and information, inlcuding scholarly journals and education related documents, including reports, policy papers, dissertations, conference papers and others. Some full text is available. Provided with an EBSCO interface.
Digital collection providing more than 660,000 pages of content that follow the development of religions and religious movements born in the US from 1820 to 1990, drawing from manuscripts, pamphlets, newsletters, ephemera, and visuals. Religions of America traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America?s unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an efforts to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.
Did you find something you need that we don't own? You can request it from another library, whether it's an article scan or a book.
Just login to your inter-library services account with your A# and password to make your request.