Key Resources
- American History in VideoFeatures 6,000 video titles with searchable transcripts synchronized to video. The video collection is built from collaboration with A&E Network, The History Channel, and Biography Channel.
- Art Full Text/Art Index RetrospectiveFeaturing full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from an international array of publications, this database is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more. This international database indexes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and art dissertations and offers full text of articles dating back to 1995.
- ARTstorThe Artstor Digital Library provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible collection of software tools for organizing and presenting research, with contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Note: You must create an individual account to download images. Select 'more' for important information on use restrictions.
- Humanities International CompleteAbstracts and some full text covering diverse subject areas of the humanities.
- JSTORMultidisciplinary journal collection, including the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.
- MLA International BibliographyInternational modern language and literature bibliographic database. Includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, with citations from over 5,000 journals and series, monographs, working papers, and conference proceedings all together.
- Project MuseMultidisciplinary e-journal collection for humanities and social sciences. Muse contains nearly 600 quality journal titles from 120 scholarly publishers and is operated by the Johns Hopkins University Press.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
Google Scholar & More
- Google ScholarMultidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global (Digital Dissertation Abstracts)Electronic version of Dissertation Abstracts. Includes over 1 million full-text dissertations and 3 million searchable citations.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
How Do I...?
Access Articles?
Develop Search Strategies?
- Choosing Keywords (Video)This video will walk you through how to choose and effectively use keywords to find articles in library databases.
- Searching with Subject Terms This guide walks you through how to find and use controlled vocabulary to hone in on the most relevant research.
Conduct a Lit Review?
- Finding Related Sources This guide will walk you through how to find sources related to your topic and the research you are doing.
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
