AVTE AREAS OF STUDY
The databases below cover one or more of the many areas of study in the AVTE department.
There are separate guides for the AV (Aviation) and TESY (Technology Systems) programs.
Databases
GENERAL TECHNOLOGY / CTE / WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT DATABASES
- Auto Repair SourceCoverage of automotive repair manuals; text and images available in PDF and GIF. Covers the complete automotive repair manuals that were originally published in the Chilton Total Car Care Series. Includes millions of drawings, technical service bulletins, wiring diagrams, and descriptions of all auto repair procedures for about 37,000 vehicles.
- Chilton LibraryAutomotive repair and maintenance database with procedures, diagrams, photographs, and quizzes.
- AccessEngineeringThis database is a reference tool that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
- IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)Search IEEE publications.
- Nursing & Allied Health DatabaseA full text, scholarly database on health and medicine
- Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)Academic-level health information for students and professionals, including more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
- Business (Gale OneFile)Business and trade publications and international, U.S., and regional news publications. Covers accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice.
- O'Reilly for Higher EducationE-books, videos, tutorials, and case studies in technology and business. Enter your USU email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists.
Note: Enter your USU email address to gain access. Create an account to use the mobile app, make highlights, and save playlists. For help logging into O'Reilly, please see the instructions on this libguide.
Tip:
Need the PDF/full-text?
Use Article Linker to search for full-text across all databases. If the article isn't available, choose Request via ILLiad or use interlibrary services to request a copy from another library.
DATABASES COVERING MANY SUBJECTS
* * *
- ProQuest Central
This link opens in a new window
This is a multidisciplinary collection of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources. - Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly search engine. Covers peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts, and articles from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and other scholarly organizations. Includes links to USU resources when on campus.
Tip:
Using Google Scholar?
Sync your Google account with USU. This will get you past paywalls for articles USU subscribes to by having you login with your A# and password.
How Do I...?
Access Articles?
Develop Search Strategies?
Conduct a Lit Review?
Your Librarian
Library Help
Contact:
Subjects: Accounting, Agriculture, Animal, Dairy & Veterinary Sciences, Anthropology, Applied Economics, Applied Sciences, Technology, & Education, Arts, Automotive Technology, Aviation & Technical Education, Biological Engineering, Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Communication Studies, Communicative Disorders & Deaf Education, Computer Science, Concurrent Enrollment/High School, Cosmetology, Criminal Justice & Law Enforcement, Data Management, Data Sets, Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Digital Humanities, Economics & Finance, Education, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Education, English 1010/2010, Environment & Society, Geography, Geosciences, Human Development & Family Studies, Images, Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences, Interior Design, Intersectional Gender Studies & Research, Journalism & Communication, Kinesiology & Health Science, Landscape Architecture, Library & Information Science, Management, Marketing & Strategy, Mathematics & Statistics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Music, Newspapers, Nursing, Nutrition, Dietetics & Food Sciences, Philosophy, Physics, Plant, Soils & Climate, Political Science & Law, Psychology, Research Tips, Social Work, Sociology and Anthropology, Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, Statistical Information, Technology, Design, and Technical Education, Theater Arts, Theses & Dissertations, Utah's Online Library, Veterinary Medicine, Visual Arts, Watershed Sciences, Welding, Wildland Resources, World Language and Cultures
